首页 > 教育中心 > 外汇基础知识 > 外汇基础

外汇基础知识

什么是交易?

交易的原理

术语交易指以一种商品交换另一种商品。在金融市场上,您以一种价格购买东西,希望以更高的其他价格再卖出,从而获取利润,或者以一种价格卖出东西,希望以更低的其他价格再买回,从而获取利润。

术语“交易”仅指“以一种商品交换另一种商品”。我们通常将此理解为商品与金钱的交换,或换言之,就是买东西。

当我们讨论金融市场的交易时,其原理相同。想想有人在交易股份。他们实际上在做的是购买一家公司的股份(或一小部分)。如果这些股份的价值上升,他们将以较高的价格卖出股份来赚钱。这就是交易。您以一种价格购买东西,希望以更高的其他价格再卖出,从而获取利润,反之亦然。

但股份的价值为何会上升?答案非常简单:价值因供需而变化 — 某物的需求越高,越多的人愿意为它付款。

需求增加意味着价格上涨

例如,如果市场摊主销售苹果,越多的人进入市场,他可能会提高价格,因为这些顾客愿意付款,以确保获得苹果。

我们可以用购买食物这种简单常见的示例来进行解释。比如说,您现在在市场上,货摊上只剩下十个苹果。这是您能够购买苹果的唯一地方。如果您是唯一的购买者,而您只要两个苹果,那么市场摊主最可能会以合理的价格将苹果卖给您。

现在比如说,有十五个人进入市场,他们都想要苹果。为确保在别人之前真正得到苹果,他们愿意为苹果支付更多钱。因此,市场摊主可提高价格,因为他知道苹果的需求高于供应。

一旦苹果达到顾客认为太贵的价格,他们会停止购买苹果。当市场摊主意识到因为苹果太贵而不再能卖出时,他将停止提升价格,价格可能回落到顾客再次开始购买苹果的水平。

供应增加意味着价格下跌

例如,如果其他市场摊主进入市场,这样就可为顾客供应更多的苹果。第一个摊主可能降低价格,以将顾客吸引到他的摊位上。

比如说,另一位市场摊主突然进入市场,且有更多的苹果要卖。苹果的供应量现在剧增。第二个市场摊主可能想以低于第一个摊主的价格出售苹果,以此吸引顾客,这个合乎道理。顾客可能想以更低的价格购买苹果,这也合乎道理。

看到这些,第一个摊主很可能会降低价格。因此,供应突然增加将降低苹果的价格。

需求与供应匹配时的价格称为“市场价格”,即价格处于市场摊主和顾客同意所卖苹果价格和数量的水平。

应用到金融市场

供应与需求的概念在金融世界相同。
如果公司公布一些很棒的业绩并支付可观的股利那么更多人想购买这家公司的股份。该增长的需求导致这些股份的价格上升。

什么是在线交易?

长期的金融交易,纯粹在银行和金融机构之间以电子方式开展。这意味着,金融市场的交易不对这些机构外的任何人开放。随着高速互联网的发展,想参与交易的任何人均可进行在线交易。 几乎任何东西都可在线交易:股票、货币、商品有形商品和许多其他东西 — 在此阶段,您无需担心所有这些。现在,只要记住,如果某东西可交易,则可将之交易。在所有这些市场中外汇市场最大。每一天几乎交易价值 $4 万亿的货币,这比全球任何证券交易所的量都大。

什么是外汇交易?

如您曾去过国外,您可能需要将您的钱兑换为不同的货币。如果是这样,您已经参与了外汇交易外汇是外汇交易的缩写形式。它也可以被称为和货币兑换。

外汇交易简述

您可以想象到,外汇交易不仅仅是为了度假而兑换货币。公司使用不同的货币在其他国家买入商品。为了买入这些商品,他们首先需要获得当地货币,就像我们在度假时一样。不同的是,这些公司会对大量金额的货币进行兑换。

随着货币在世界各地进行兑换,汇率也在不断波动。

交易货币就像在度假时兑换货币

当货币在进行兑换时,它们都有一定的价格:汇率。同任何事物都有价格一样,货币的价格由供求规律决定。
例如,许多人或公司想将他们的本国货币兑换为欧元——欧元的价值就会上涨,欧元兑其他货币的汇率就会发生变化。您可使用此原理赚钱。为了进行说明,我们使用度假的例子。

比如您住在欧洲,去往美国度假。您会希望将欧元兑换为美元。此时,您1欧元对应1.40 美元。您兑换了 500 欧元,因此获得 700 美元。

两个星期后,您回家,但是仍然剩有 250 美元。由于您不再使用美元,您将其兑换回欧元。

但是,您注意到欧元兑美元的价格发生了变化——汇率现在为 1.30 美元兑换1欧元,所以您将剩下的美元兑换回190欧元。如汇率维持在 1.40 美元,那么您就会仅兑换回180欧元。因此,实际上,您已经赚了钱。

成功的交易是指利用汇率来赚取利润

以下内容使用相同的例子,以更清楚的方式说明了此原理:

由于某货币对的汇率发生变化,使用另一种货币购买一种货币的成本也发生变化。例如,度假时,您兑换 500 欧元,兑换为 700 美元。如您度假回来后,汇率从 1.40 美元变至 1.30 美元,您会获得 538.5 欧元,利润为 38.5 欧元。

也就是说您将 500 欧元兑换为美元,得到 700 美元,但是您未花一分钱,度假回来时仍然有 700 美元。在汇率从 1.40 美元变至 1.30 美元后,您实际上兑换回 538.5 欧元,而不是 500 欧元。在汇率变化时,您只是持有了美元,就获得了 38.5 欧元的利润。 这基本上就是我们在货币市场上交易的方式。我们买入一定量的货币,并持有货币直至汇率发生变化,当汇率发生变化后,我们将其兑换回原有货币,在此过程中赚钱。

适应您生活方式的交易

使用外币兑换所并从假期预算中获取蝇头小利不是外汇交易的可行方法。幸运的是,外汇交易有更简单的方式:通过在线兑换所(称为“经纪商”),即我们DTFOREX的平台进行交易。

这就是说您可在线兑换货币,并利用不断变化的汇率。就像在度假的例子中一样,您可买入不同的货币,当货币之间的汇率发生变化时从中获利——这就是利用外汇市场交易。

在线外汇交易有许多优势

您可在家中或任何有网络连接的地方交易外汇。

外汇市场永不休市。它从周一至周五每日 24 小时全天开放,可适应您的日常生活工作。

开始交易无需庞大的预算。少至 150 美元的资本就足够开始交易,您可以日积月累的建立您的个人账户。

外汇交易不会让您一夜暴富,但它可提供您正常工作外的收益流。它甚至可以成为一项业务,取决于您个人所愿意投入的时间长短。

当然,您需要付出一些努力,这就是 tradimo 的目的所在–帮助您了解如何以最适合您个人生活方式的方法进行交易,并帮助您在外汇市场中如鱼得水。

风险提示:所有外汇、贵金属的保证金交易均伴有巨大的风险,因此并不适合所有投资者。请您务必在充分了解其中的风险后在您自身可承受的范围内进行投资。更多风险详情,敬请参阅WSG的风险声明及保证金政策 。

Home > Education center > Basic knowledge of forex > Forex basic

Basic knowleage of forex

What is a transaction?

Principle of tradin

The term transaction refers to the exchange of one commodity for another. In the financial market, you buy things at a price, want to sell them at a higher price, to make a profit, or sell things at a price, and hope to buy them back at a lower price to get profit.

The term "transaction" refers only to "exchange one commodity for another." We usually think of this as the exchange of goods and money, or in other words, buying things.

When we discuss transactions in financial markets, the principles are the same. Think about someone trading shares. What they are actually doing is buying a company's shares (or a small portion). If the value of these shares rises, they will sell the shares at a higher price to make money. This is the transaction. You buy something at a price and want to sell it at a higher price to make a profit, and vice versa.

But why does the value of shares rise? The answer is simple: value changes due to supply and demand—the higher the demand for something, the more people are willing to pay for it.

Increased demand means price increases

For example, if a market owner sells an apple, the more people enter the market, he may raise the price because these customers are willing to pay to secure Apple.

We can explain this as a simple and common example of buying food. For example, you are now in the market, there are only ten apples left in the stall. This is the only place where you can buy an apple. If you are the only buyer and you only need two apples, then the market owner will most likely sell the apple to you at a reasonable price.

For example, there are fifteen people entering the market and they all want Apple. To make sure they actually get Apple before others, they are willing to pay more for Apple. Therefore, the market stall owner can raise the price because he knows that Apple's demand is higher than supply.

Once Apple reaches the price that customers think is too expensive, they will stop buying Apple. When the market owner realizes that Apple is no longer able to sell because it is too expensive, he will stop raising the price, and the price may fall back to the level where the customer starts buying Apple again.

Increase in supply means falling prices

For example, if other market stall owners enter the market, this will provide customers with more apples. The first stall owner may lower the price to attract customers to his booth.

For example, another market stall owner suddenly entered the market and there are more apples to sell. The supply of apples is now increasing dramatically. The second market stall owner may want to sell the apple at a price lower than the first stall owner to attract customers. This makes sense. Customers may want to buy apples at a lower price, which makes sense.

Seeing this, the first stall owner is likely to lower the price. Therefore, a sudden increase in supply will lower the price of Apple.

The price at which the demand matches the supply is called the “market price”, ie the price is at the level at which the market owner and the customer agree to the price and quantity of the apple sold.

Applied to financial markets

The concept of supply and demand is the same in the financial world.
If the company announces some great results and pays a considerable dividend, then more people want to buy shares in the company. This growing demand has led to an increase in the price of these shares.

What is online trading?

Long-term financial transactions are carried out electronically between banks and financial institutions. This means that transactions in financial markets are not open to anyone outside these institutions. With the development of high-speed Internet, anyone who wants to participate in a transaction can conduct online transactions. Almost anything can be traded online: stocks, currencies, commodity tangibles and many other things – at this stage, you don't have to worry about all of this. Now, just remember that if something is tradable, you can trade it. The foreign exchange market is the largest in all of these markets. Almost every day, a currency worth $4 trillion is traded, which is larger than any stock exchange in the world.

What is foreign exchange trading?

If you have been abroad, you may need to convert your money into a different currency. If so, you have already participated in Forex Trading Forex is an abbreviation of Forex Trading. It can also be called and currency exchange.

Forex trading brief

As you can imagine, forex trading is not just for currency exchange for vacation. Companies use different currencies to buy goods in other countries. In order to buy these goods, they first need to get the local currency, just like when we are on vacation. The difference is that these companies will exchange a large amount of money.

As currencies are exchanged around the world, exchange rates are also fluctuating.

Trading currency is like converting money on vacation

When currencies are exchanged, they all have a certain price: the exchange rate. The price is the same as anything, and the price of money is determined by the law of supply and demand.
For example, many people or companies want to convert their national currency into euros - the value of the euro will rise and the exchange rate of the euro against other currencies will change. You can use this principle to make money. For the sake of explanation, we use the example of vacation.

For example, if you live in Europe, go to the United States for a holiday. You will want to convert the euro to US dollars. At this point, you are 1 Euro corresponding to 1.40 USD. You redeemed 500 Euros, so you get $700.

After two weeks, you go home, but there is still $250 left. Since you are no longer using the US dollar, you convert it back to Euro.

However, you noticed that the price of the euro has changed against the US dollar – the exchange rate is now $1.30 to 1 euro, so you exchange the remaining dollars back to 190 euros. If the exchange rate is maintained at $1.40, then you will only be redeemed back to 180 Euros. So, actually, you have made money.

Successful trading means using the exchange rate to make a profit

The following uses the same example to illustrate this principle in a clearer way:

As the exchange rate of a currency pair changes, the cost of buying a currency using another currency also changes. For example, on vacation, you redeem 500 euros and convert to 700 dollars. If you change your exchange rate from $1.40 to $1.30 after your vacation, you will get 538.5 euros and a profit of 38.5 euros.

This means that you convert 500 Euros to US Dollars and get $700, but you don't spend a penny and still have $700 when you return from vacation. After the exchange rate has changed from $1.40 to $1.30, you are actually redeeming back to 538.5 euros instead of 500 euros. When the exchange rate changes, you only hold the US dollar and you get a profit of 38.5 euros. This is basically the way we trade on the money market. We buy a certain amount of currency and hold the currency until the exchange rate changes. When the exchange rate changes, we convert it back to the original currency and make money in the process.

a transaction that suits your lifestyle

Using a foreign currency exchange and getting a small profit from the holiday budget is not a viable option for foreign exchange trading. Fortunately, forex trading has a much simpler way: trading through an online exchange (called a “broker”), our WSGFX platform.

This means you can exchange currencies online and take advantage of changing exchange rates. As in the holiday example, you can buy different currencies and profit from the exchange rate between currencies – this is trading in the foreign exchange market.

Online forex trading has many advantages

You can trade forex at home or anywhere you have an internet connection.

The foreign exchange market will never be closed. It is open 24 hours a day, Monday through Friday, to suit your daily routine.

There is no huge budget to start trading. A capital of as little as $150 is enough to start trading, and you can build your personal account over time.

Forex trading won't make you rich overnight, but it will provide you with a stream of earnings outside of your normal job. It can even be a business, depending on how long you are willing to invest.

Of course, you need to put some effort into it, which is the purpose of tradimo – to help you understand how to trade in the way that best suits your individual lifestyle and to help you get the most out of the Forex market.

Risk warning:All foreign exchange, precious metals are accompanied with great risk, therefore is not suitable for all investors. Please be sure to fully understand the risks at your own can bear within the scope of the investment. More risk for details, please refer to the risk of WSG statement and deposit policy.